H.RES.1234 Supporting the goals and principles of Transgender Day of Remembrance of memorializing the lives lost this year to antitransgender violence.

Sponsored by Joseph P. Kennedy (D).  Introduced on 2020-11-20 in the House Judiciary Committee.  The last major action was Referred to the House Committee on the Judiciary which took place on 2020-11-20.

The full legislation document not yet available.


This legislation was co-sponsored by Jan Schakowsky (D), Eddie Bernice Johnson (D), Eleanor Holmes Norton (D), Raúl M. Grijalva (D), Mike Quigley (D), Jimmy Gomez (D), Debra Haaland (D), Suzanne Bonamici (D), Jennifer Wexton (D), Chris Pappas (D), Darren Soto (D), Sharice Davids (D), Veronica Escobar (D), Ro Khanna (D), Frank Pallone (D), Mary Gay Scanlon (D), Nydia M. Velázquez (D), Dina Titus (D), Seth Moulton (D), Dan Kildee (D), Tony Cárdenas (D), Grace Meng (D), Linda T. Sánchez (D), Stephen F. Lynch (D), and Mark Pocan (D).


11/20/2020 - Referred to the House Committee on the Judiciary.